Andrej Kasik


General Management

Born in 1982, Andrej Kasik started playing the piano at the age of five. After his early years of study in Germany, in 1992 he got into the class of Maria Krych, professor at the state conservatoire in Lviv, Ukraine. At the age of 11, in 1993 Andrej Kasik gave his first public appearances with the Symphony Orchestra of the Lvov Philharmony and the piano concerto No.1 in C major by L. v. Beethoven. In 2001 he was admitted as a student of the Academy of Performing Arts of Prague and to the University of Music and performing Arts, Vienna. His first year of studies he passed in Prague with Prof. Peter Toperczer, then he changed to the class of Professor Oleg Maisenberg in Vienna.

In 2002 Andrej Kasik played his debut in Dvořák Hall at Rudolfinum in Prague with the Prague Radio Symphoy Orchestra under direction of Jan Kučera with L. v. Beethovens Piano Concerto No.4 in G major. With the same orchestra he played the Piano Concertos in A minor by E. Grieg and R. Schumann. This was followed by many solo, chambermusic and orchestral concerts, which he played in the subsequent years in Germany, Denmark, Switzerland, Austria, Italy, Spain, Czech Republic, Ukraine and Brazil.

In 2012 Andrej Kasik played his debut at Musikverein, Vienna, after which he was reinvited there for another recital at the Spring Festival in 2013. In June 2014 he was taking part in a concert of the Vienna Radio Symphony Orchestra, performing Les Noces by Igor Stravinsky as one of four pianists at the Golden Hall of the Vienna Musikverein. Andrej Kasik has regularly been complementing his studies by piano master classes with prominent pedagogues, such as Rudolf Kehrer, Stefan Vladar, Vladimir Krainev, Dmitri Bashkirov, Elisabeth Leonskaya and Elisso Virsaladze.


His solo repertory includes works by Scarlatti and Bach, Sonatas and Variations of the classical period, large romantic compositions by Schubert, Schumann, Chopin, Liszt and Brahms, and piano music by Tchaikovsky, Skryabin, Rachmaninov, Prokofiev, Ravel and Debussy.

© 2020  Artphonia

  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey YouTube Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon